I so hope you see this post !!.. Ill occasionally throw in stories of my travels, journalism adventures (Im a Pulitzer prize-nominated journalist), fascination with grocery stores and Kmarts, and much more! Christina, Julie, and Kelly on salads. Needless to say, we took leftovers home for the night. None of us will be back there again. Can anyone expound on this? I know some elderly couples who make a practice of going there because they are reasonably priced. does anyone know wher to get good turtle soup and i dont mean mock turtle soup 1. Get quick answers from MCL Cafeteria staff and past visitors. WOW!!!.. Otherwise known as "Chef Thomas", was born in Daton, Ohio on December 7, 1959. I recently got a delightful note from reader Tibby who used to run Sacksteders Cafeteria, a popular eatery in Dayton. I went with the Fried Chicken, Barbecued BakedBeans, Gouda Macaroni and Cheese, fresh baked Roll and the dessert was Homemade Chocolate Cheesecake . John Ness cookin mornings, Dave at night. Merry Christmas to you and your family. Yet all of this without the animals at the trough mentality of a buffet. They had the 50's motiff going. Beth, Molly, Nicole, Kim, Nikki, and Nina can help change and upgrade your home or commercial space to your style! My parents loved that place. I didn't even know we had an MCL in this area .. when i was little we went to the one in Richmond Indiana regularly. How cool, Cathy, small world, you for sure carved some inside rounds for me because the years I went to the Cambridge Inn in Middletown the most were during the mid-80s with my grandparents, so no doubt we were there at the same time. Updated: Dec 22, 2016 by Kevin Williams | 14 Comments. I love Sacksteder's Interiors! No waiting for your meal to be brought out. As we stood in line tonight, and I was trying to remember everything that was out of business in the vicinity. Always good food - great for a quick meal - excellent selections. taste's exactly the same.. still great !!!.. Y